• TCHS Logo


Eanes - Jacobson Building at 113 East 3rd Street built in 1911.

Two story structure with rectangular plan and truncated corner entry. An example of vernacular Victorian commercial architecture with elements of the Queen Ann style in the pediment with knob and carved stone panel and in the rusticated stone of the architraves. Simple cornice is executed in terra cotta. Different brick color is used to emphasize corner detailing.

Membership Forms:

Standard Form

Electronic Form



Taylor Conservation and Heritage Society
Post Office Box 385, Taylor, TX 76574

Contact Phone Numbers:
Nell Steger 512 352-2287
Frances Sorrow 512 365-3363
Marcella Schoener 512 352-6897



Membership Forms:

Standard Form

Electronic Form


TCHS Board of Directors

We want to thank all of the members of Taylor Conservation and Heritage Society for their generous support. This is one of our major funding sources and we greatly appreciate it.

President                         Frances Sorrow
Vice-President                Brandt Rydell
Recording Secretary       David Wolbrueck
Treasurer                          Donald Williams
Historian                          Marcelal Schoener          
Corresonding Secretary   Irene Michna
John Jones
Thomas Rohlack                      
J. Oswsld


Taylor Conservation and Heritage Society is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.


Heritage Square


Taylor Bandstand





Richter Furniture Company


Patron Members

Joan Cabaniss
Dr. William Cabaniss
Clark Jackson
Betty Jackson
Anna Jayroe
Calvin Jayroe
Ed Komandosky
Susan Komandosky
Louie Miller Barbecue
Wayne Mueller
Joe Naizer
Mary Ellen Naizer
Bill Sorrow
Frances Sorrow
Dennis Wade
Norma Wade


Vernon Bell
Gene Harkins
J. Oswald
Cassie Pierce
Janette Polach
Darlene Rydell
Ginger Schneider
Rex Schneider
Lloyd Steger
Nell Steger
Terra Properties
Williamson County Museum

Business Level

Kunisch Wellness Center
Mid Tex Loan Company
San Gabriel Monuments
Leland Stevens CPA



Robert and Sharon Bland
Bob and Marlene Bryan
Linda and Wallace Footman
Mr. and Mrs. Ed Griffith
Betty and Ed Hile
Randolph and Verilyn Huber
Claire and William Maxwell
Irene Michna
Christine and Thomas Rohlac
Mr. and Mrs. James  Stiles
Dorothy and Fred Switzer
Mae Teggeman
Anita and Dannie Volek
Wilbert Vorwerk



Lou Bergstrom
Lydia Burrow
Rosemary Fellows
Lynn Gates
Robert Hannington
Edythe Holubec
Suzanne Huser
Delores Kubala
Naomi Pasemann
Lynn Purcell
Janelle Rohlach
Betty Ruzicka
Marcella Schoener
Schwenker Phrmacry
Robert Stiba
Peggy Sullivan
Robert Todd
Adriana Weiner
Anne Mehevec Wentrcek
Donald Williams